california

School Resource Officers

The purpose of the School Resource Officer (SRO) is to enhance the overall image of the Police Department and the school district through formal and informal contact with students. This program helps to create and encourage desirable behavior on the part of the youth of this community. It helps to promote a safe environment in and around the schools of this district to exchange wholesome communications and ideas between students, parents, faculty and police officers. The ultimate goal is crime prevention, good citizenship and healthy relationships between all parties.

Sierra Pacific High School
  Nancy Gallegos
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559)583-5912
Fax:(559)583-6708
ngallegos@cityofhanfordca.com

Hanford West High School 
  Corporal Richard Pontecorvo
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559)583-5903
Fax:(559)583-6708
rppontecorvo@cityofhanfordca.com

Hanford East High School
  Daniel Todd
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559)583-5902
Fax:(559)583-6708
dtodd@cityofhanfordca.com

Earl F. Johnson and Community Day School
  Jean Bidegaray
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559)583-5901 & 5905
jbidegaray@cityofhanfordca.com

Shelly Baird 
  Josh Levin
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559)584-5546
jlevin@cityofhanfordca.com

Pioneer Union School District
  Sgt. Albert Cano
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559)585-2400
Fax:(559)583-6708
scano@cityofhanfordca.com

Hanford Elementary School District
 
  Per Westlund
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559)585-3870
pwestlund@cityofhanfordca.com

  Sean Snodgrass
425 N. Irwin Street
Hanford, CA 93230
(559)585-3850
ssnodgrass@cityofhanfordca.com